International Sabah Open Darts Tournament 2016 starts 1st April (Friday).

International Sabah Open Darts Tournament 2016. 1st April (Friday) to 3rd April (Sunday).





IDC Dart Tour 2016- Tamparuli, Tuaran, Menggatal zone.

Results: IDC Dart Tour 2016 – Tamparuli, Tuaran, Menggatal zone. 12th – 13th March, 2016.

Champion: DDT Target.
Runner-up: DDT JC.
Joint 3rd: DDT Shot / Dewa Cakar.
Joint 5th: Double ‘A’ / HMD KK / TDC Mix / Kupang JDD.







SLWC Sabah selection finals at I Darts Sabah.

Super League World Championship Team Malaysia Sabah selection finals at I Darts Sabah. 14th March, 2016. Finalists from Stage 1 – 4: Larry Wong, Prima Cheng, Marazieco Tay and Ronzz Chin.

In the knockout games, Larry v Prima, and Ronzz v Marazieco.

Final match: Larry v Marazieco. Larry Wong emerged winner and will be Sabah’s representative in Team Malaysia at the World Championship during Dartslive Open 2016 Singapore, 1st to 3rd April, 2016.

Darts In Sabah fanpage:-

SLWC Malaysia Team Sabah selection Stage 4.

Super League World Championship 2016 Malaysia Team Sabah selection Stage 4, at 9ine Count Dart Lounge, Plaza 333. 13th March, 2016. The last slot to the finals playoff was won by Ronzz Chin. The Sabah representative to the Malaysian team will be decided in a knockout at I Darts Sabah, 14th March, 2016.

60 teams to compete in Super 2 League 2016 East Malaysia region.

Super 2 League 2016 coming up! A total of 60 teams are competing in the East Malaysia region. The localities are:-

Kota Kinabalu – 36 teams. (Homes: I Darts Sabah, Y2K Pub, Darts On Inc, BESS, BESSToo, 5th Avenue, Hello Bar, 9ine Count Dart Lounge).
Labuan – 8 teams. (Home: Double Black).
Kuching – 10 teams. (Homes: Hattrickz Cafe, Playroom).
Keningau – 6 teams. (Home: Warehouse62)

The League is expected to kick-off on 15th March 2016.



Super League World Championship Malaysia Team selection.

Super League World Championship Malaysia Team selection. For Sabah region, the selection is conducted in 4 stages, and a finals playoff between the stage winners. The winner from Sabah will join the Malaysian team at The World Championship to be held during Dartslive Open 2016 Singapore, 1st – 3rd April, 2016.

The Sabah selection kicked off with Stage 1 on 10th March, at BESS Lintas Square. Winner: Larry Wong.


Selection schedule:-
10th March. Stage 1: BESS, Lintas Square.
11th March. Stage 2: Darts On Inc, Damai.
12th March. Stage 3: BESSToo, Inanam.
13th March. Stage 4: 9ine Count Dart Lounge, Plaza 333.
14th March. Finals: I Darts Sabah, Lido Plaza.

Games format:- (1 leg each)
501/501/CCU – 501/501/Half – 701/901/CCU.
Points awarded for wins, score ranges (501/701/901), fast checkouts (501), marks per round (CCU and Half-it).


Larry Wong. Winner of Stage 1.



Stage 1 contestants.

Dartslive Malaysia Pro Tour 2016 at I Darts Sabah.

Dartslive Malaysia Pro Tour 2016. 7th March 2016. Paul Lim, Haruki Muramatsu and Cathy Leung visited I Darts Sabah, Lido Plaza. The event included lucky draws and featured matches between Cathy Leung and Marazieco Tay, Paul Lim and Eden Yee, and Haruki Muramatsu versus Larry Wong.

Catch more events happening in Sabah at:-
Darts in Sabah blog