Update: Malaysia Soft Darts Open (MSDO) 2015.

What an awesome weekend it was. The MSDO 2015 turned out to be the grandest of darts tournaments in Malaysia. The Sabah contingent saw a whopping 49 darters competing in the tournament. More than 800 attended the events, including darters fromĀ Hong Kong, South Korea, Japan, Taiwan, Macau, Thailand, Singapore, Indonesia, Philippines, Australia, UK, USA, France and Croatia!

MSDO 2015 was conducted from 18th to 19th September with the concurrent The World Stage 5 on 20th September. The events were held at Vivatel KL.

Part of the Sabah contingent of 49 darters.

Part of the Sabah contingent of 49 darters. New record by Sabah!

Results update for Sabah:-

A-Flight/01 Doubles:-
#Joint 17th/32nd. Mau/Marazieco.

A-Flight/Doubles Medley:-
#Joint 3rd/4th. Sham/Alvin

Sham & Alvin. A Flight Medley Joint 3rd.

Sham & Alvin. A Flight Doubles Medley Joint 3rd.

BB-Flight/01 Doubles:-
#Joint 17th/32nd. Tomi/Alan

BB-Flight/Doubles Medley:- #Joint 17th/32nd. Tomi/Alan
#Joint 17th/32nd. Mau/Marazieco

B-Flight 01 Doubles:-
#Joint 9th/16th. Henry/SiauWeii
#Joint 9th/16th. Kelvin/Marcus
#Joint 17th/32nd. Kevin/Adeline

B-Flight Doubles Medley:-
#Joint 9th/16th. Henry/SiauWeii

C-Flight/01 Doubles:-
#Joint 5th/8th. Ting/Chuan.
#Joint 17th/32nd. Matt/Mode
#Joint 17th/32nd. George/Jilian

Ting & Chuan. C Flight Medley Joint 5th - 8th

Ting & Chuan. C Flight 01 Doubles. Joint 5th – 8th

Random Trios:-
#Runner-up. Nick Chu
#Joint 9th/16th. Anderson Yong
#Joint 17th/32nd. George

Nick Chu. Trios Random. Runner-up.

Nick Chu. Random Trios. Runner-up.

Interstate Championship:-
#Joint 3rd/4th. Sabah.

Larry, Mau, Rachel, Alvin, Prima. Inter-State Team Joint 3rd.

Larry, Alvin, Rachel, Prima & Mau. Inter-State Team Joint 3rd.

The World Stage 5:-
#Joint 65-128. Alvin Siah
#Joint 65-128. Sham
#Joint 65-128. Larry

MSDO 2015 Sabah Contingent Manifest:-

1. Nick Chu
2. Sam Chu
3. Alan Lind
4. Larry Wong
5. Aaron Chin
6. Alvin Siah
7. Rachel Lau
8. Matthew Lo
9. Mothoshi
10. Symington Jenkins
11. Gary Chia
12. Douglas Lee
13. Shamsuddin
14. George Hock
15. Liew Kui Fong
16. David Lim
17. Henry Leong
18. Ong Siau Wei
19. Toh Bee Teng
20. Mickey Toh
21. Efron Leong
22. Jason Yong
23. Kelvin Chan
24. Marcus Chan
25. Moh Hiung Yek
26. Marazieco Tay
27. Kim Fung
28. Maradona Tay
29. Kevin Ng
30. Adeline Kwok
31. Michael Cheng
32. Michelle Lim
33. Jilian Tong
34. Tomi Lim
35. Ashley Wong
36. Chew Yon Lieh
37. Anderson Yong
38. Ting Pick On
39. Phan Vui Chuan
40. Jack Huang
41. Kenn Yong
42. Kenneth Chong
43. Kenyon Liew
44. Chok Vun Fung
45. Siow Tse Kien
46. Alex Sii
47. Timothy Voo
48. Stanhoppe Jenkins
49. Lee Hee Sin

Photos courtesy of IDM.
MSDO official photo gallery here. Lots of photos! MSDO 2015 fanpage here.

MSDO 2015 Interstate championship.


Sabah State Team: Prima, Alvin, Larry, Rachel and Mau.

19th September, 2015. MSDO Interstate championship. Sabah was placed Joint 3rd/4th after losing to Johor in the semifinals. Selangor beat Kuala Lumpur in the other semi. Selangor went on to beat Johor and clinch the championship.

Sabah darters at MSDO 2014.

MSDO 2014 is over and it was a fabulous event. 26 darters from Sabah joined hundreds othersĀ in competition. The event was held from 15th – 16th November at e.City Hotel. And well done, darters! Majulah dart Sabah! ~Tajau

Sabah achievers:
Kenn/Lim A-flight Joint 3rd, 701-Cricket Medley.
Kim Fung/Alden B-Flight Champion, 501 medley.
Henry L/SiauWei C-flight Joint 5th, 301-Cricket medley.
Henry L/SiauWei C-flight Joint 5th, 301 Medley.
Efron L/Mei Teng C-flight Joint 9th, 301-Cricket medley
Efron L/Mei Teng C-flight Joint 9th, 301 medley.
Mau/MeiQi C-flight Joint 9th, 301 Medley.
Kenneth Chong/Watson Lee C-flight Joint 9th, 301 Medley.

MSDO Inter-state Championship – Sabah State team.

The inaugural MSDO Malaysia State Championship 2014* is an inter-state event to be contested by 8 states**. Each state will be represented by a 6-man team. Team selections were conducted after the conclusion of Super League Season 3 last week. For the Eastern Division S3, iDarts Sabah had their team selection on Sunday 19th October***.

At the close of registration, 10 darters from the Super League Season 3 (roughly 20%) took up the challenge. Matches were played in 2 group round-robin of 5 games; 501, Count-up, Cricket, Half-it and Shoot-out. The top 3 in aggregates from each group qualified for the state team.

Cheng S.Y. 19 pts
Larry Wong 15 pts
Moh 13 pts
David Lim 13 pts
Kim Fung 12 pts
Aaron Chin 10 pts

Team Sabah - David Lim, Moh, Cheng S.Y., Kim Fung, Larry Wong and Aaron Chin.

Team Sabah – David Lim, Moh, Cheng S.Y., Kim Fung, Larry Wong and Aaron Chin.

MSDO State Championship team selection

MSDO State Championship team selection.

The Malaysian Soft Tip Darts Open (MSDO)**** will be held at E-City Hotel @One City, Subang Jaya from 15th – 16th November, 2014. More than 20 darters from Sabah will be contesting in the 2-day event.

Darts in Sabah Facebook fanpage.

* To be held at MSDO 15th Nov.
** Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, Penang, Pahang, Johor Bahru, Perak, Kedah and Sabah.
*** Held at BESS (Facebook fanpage), Lintas Square, from 5 p.m.
**** MSDO Championship Facebook fanpage.